Think Pi is boring? Think again!

Notice anything about today?  If you don’t it is 3/14/13.  That is the starting digits of pi.  3.14.  Now who doesn’t like math?  I know sometimes I don’t get something in math.  We all do at some point down the road.  Now pi is as easy as pie.  We got to bring in pies and find the circumference of them.  After they magically disappeared.  My teacher Mr. Avery came up with the amazing idea.  He always makes learning fun.  Enjoy the pi/pie pictures.

 

 

Do you like pi or pie better?

Did you like the pictures?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “Think Pi is boring? Think again!

  1. Dear Natalie,

    Honestly I cant decide which one I like better pi or pie. which one do you like better?

    From,
    Josh H
    P.S. I do like the pictures

    • Dear Josh,
      I think that I like pie better. It is easier to figure it out. 😆 All you do is eat is and it tastes way better than pi.

      Sincerely,
      Natalie S.

  2. Dear Natalie,

    I really enjoy your blog! I’ve read all your posts and I really like them. I certainly like pie better than pi, what about you? You did a great job taking pictures for pi day! Anyways I’ll be keeping up with your posts!

    Your friend,
    Ashley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *